Back to All Events

1200 @ Ohio Theatre

  • Ohio Theatre 39 East State Street Columbus, OH, 43215 United States (map)

In this symphonic mashup from visionary composer and conductor Steve Hackman, classical meets hip-hop in a musical journey that bridges two artists separated by more than a century. Three vocalists and a rapper join the Columbus Symphony to meld Tchaikovsky’s Fifth Symphony with more than a dozen Drake hits, including “Hold On, We’re Going Home,” “Started from the Bottom,” “Find Your Love,” “Hotline Bling,” and “Jumpman.” 

Columbus Symphony
Steve Hackman, 
Jecorey “1200” Arthur, rapper
Malia Katherine Civetz, vocalist
India Carney, vocalist
Mario José, vocalist

Earlier Event: September 11
National Arts in Education Week Kick Off